West Country Boat Repairs 2000 Class Awards for 2021

19 Nov West Country Boat Repairs 2000 Class Awards for 2021

West Country Boat Repairs have sponsored the 2000 Class’s Millennium Series for the first time in 2021 and awards were presented at the season-closing Inland National Championship held at Cardiff Bay Yacht Club on the weekend of 16 & 17 October – an event also sponsored by West Country Boat Repairs.

Pete Vincent of WCBR not only presented the awards but sailed in the event, taking 5th place with crew Naomi Pound.

The Class and WCBR designed the sponsor’s awards to reward those attributes that the Class wants to promote, and they can be fairly summarised as sportsmanship, boating knowledge, sailing skills, promoting the class and it’s particular “fast family fun” ethos, and winning!

So the WCBR prizes are fitting; coaching days, foil and hull overhauls, boat repair and maintenance training.

And the winners are:

  • Isaac and Andrew Smith
  • Charlotte and Paul Smith
  • Helen and Andrew Phillips
  • Louise Duffy and Jonny Hepworth
  • Guy and Julie Boswell
  • Simon Horsfield and Katie Burridge
  • Matt Wright and Alex Pepper
  • Cy Grisley for Keyhaven Yacht Club
  • Gill and Chris Jordan
  • Joe Gallivan and Mike McEwing
  • Jonathan and Matt Bailey
  • Amelia and Jon Nuttall
  • Ben and Simon Greenhalgh
  • Kev O Brien and Sian Reynolds

Keyhaven YC’s 2000 Fleet Captain Cy Grisley won the Publicity Award for the Club.

Jonny Hep[worth, who won the prize for ‘the most improved team’ with Louise Duffy, in Buffalo, said “we are so chuffed and excited to get this, we can’t thank you enough.  Loving the class and the people in it!”

2000 Class Association members not lucky enough to be amongst the winners this year can take advantage of our special offer and book a West Country Boat Repairs workshop at a special price of £80pp.

No Comments

Post A Comment